Aspergers & Words

If you’ve read my previous blogs you will by now know that I am an Aspie.

I’ve always had this problem with writing. Bearing in mind writing is my favourite way of expressing myself whether it be writing a poem or letting off steam with a blog post. But my main problem is my imaginary dictionary of vocabulary. I think it is an Aspergers thing that we tend to use only words we are really familiar with. So if I say something is good, I’ll always use the word ‘good’.

I thought I was crazy at first until I saw it on a forum that the majority can suffer with this also.

In my mind it all sounds really exciting, but as soon as I go to type it up I realise how bland my writing looks 😦 But I suppose it’s all a part of me. It’s not that I don’t know any ‘big’ words it’s more of a comfort for me to stick with my general vocab.

If anyone else gets this drop a comment. Lets discuss πŸ™‚

Β 

Β 

M.S

2 thoughts on “Aspergers & Words

  1. I liked what u wrote…u know why? It is original…You have shared what you wanted to…just keep writing whatever u feel …words will continue to flow out of your mind and trust me there is nothing like an original writing…so just plunge in

    Cheers!
    Sayori
    πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you for visiting & commenting on my blog πŸ™‚
      Thank you so much for those kind words πŸ™‚ & I sure will!

      Maria πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

