The Scent Thousands Of Miles Away..

A while ago I was sat in the garden and I could smell a weird scent I couldn’t put my finger on.

After a few seconds of thinking and thinking I suddenly got caught off guard & mentally taken. I was back 15 years ago standing in my Auntie’s house in Manila. It was the smell of the kitchen. Such an odd scent. All of these memories came flooding back so quick it actually felt like I was still there!

The weirdest thing is, I went to the Philippines when I was 7 years old. I am now 22 and it almost felt like a dream that I went there it’s so long ago. And to smell something that took me right there was an incredible feeling. I want it again 😦

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

