In Time

Last night I was babysitting & flicked through some movies to watch seeing ‘In Time’ on the list I had to watch it. I remember seeing the trailer online months ago and had to see this. I can honestly say I don’t think I’ve seen a movie that has made me look at life so differently! I only managed to watch half of it but I am going to buy it tomorrow.

It had me thinking to myself, what if that was reality..We all had a clock on us that took our time away. Like it is reality in some kind of way apart from the built in clock we all have a time to go but do we really treasure our time? I mean if we had a clock telling us how long we had left to die I’m sure we would think twice about not taking a risk or spending too much time in front of the TV or tweeting away.

I can’t say that I make the most of my days because at the moment I’m at a low, but watching that movie has made me think in a completely different way.

It also got my thoughts flying to the future generations, I do wonder how much the world is going to change. And in all honestly I worry it’s for the worst. I can’t see any good coming out of this money obsessed world..But we’ll never  know..

Small changes make big changes…

One thought on “In Time

  1. When I saw that movie for the first time it definitely shocked the hell out of me too! In some ways the world is already like that except it’s the bank accountant that depletes and we have to continually refill it. I often wonder if art immitates life or the other way around. I know one thing life is not what it seems.

Leave a Reply

