Desperately Seeking….

I’ve been curious these last few weeks as to why I’ve struggled to write..

Today I realised why. For years I held on to the past. I was constantly holding this anger inside me, angry at those that done me wrong & then that anger turned into a rage at the world. Finding errors in people & becoming bitter myself. I’d always question myself, asking why people wanted to see negativity take over my life? Why did that bring them some kind of happiness?

Anyway I realised most of my posts were depressing. They wasn’t enlightening or happy..It was a reflection of how I was feeling. But what I’ve realised these last few weeks is..for the first time in years I no longer feel bitter, I no longer feel stressed or angry I feel free..happy & content with life.

I always think to myself, “why can’t I write lovely poems about nature, the good side of life & things I like”?

It’s simply because I wasn’t happy.

Leave a Reply

