How Would You Feel Waking Up Everyday Feeling This Way?

How would you feel waking up everyday feeling this way?

The same dirty stained rags I wore yesterday

Sore, bloody feet..Still no shoes found today

Always on the move, nowhere to call home

How would you feel waking up everyday feeling this way?

The uncomfortable weight of my rucksake I carry all day

My precious belongings just waiting to be taken one day

I’m just that someone to be picked fun at

How would you feel waking up everyday feeling this way?

A cold pavement is where I lay my head to rest

My body is abused and aching always

A sleep constantly interupted

How would you feel waking up everyday feeling this way?

Another flood of tears streaming, depressed..A normal day

Nothing to look forward to

The only hope I have is to find water & some scrappings of food

How would you feel waking up everyday feeling this way?

My pain & thoughts ignored

I mean who am I to the passing stranger?

A smelly, flea ridden, horrible scum..or even worse a poor old woman

How would you feel waking up everyday feeling this way?

Judged by everyone, Known by no one

Who wants to listen to my story?

My pride constantly flattened all I need is some encouragement

How would you feel waking up everyday feeling this way?

My family are lost & forgotten

Passed away for being deprived of food or merely beaten for fun

Oh the pain in my heart..It will be my time very soon

How would you feel waking up everyday feeling this way?

I have no interests or hobbies

All the time in the world but no time for fun

Food or water is my life now. To live or to die. Simple.

How would you feel waking up everyday feeling this way?

No husband or friends to love & care for me

Just me, my thoughts & I

Who is going to help me when shit gets rough?!

How would you feel waking up everyday feeling this way?

All I want is some affection, who wants to hug someone like me?

Scared to death of dying yet it’s so near

No one to confide in, I’m going insane!

How would you feel waking up everyday feeling this way?

Feeling angry at the people you need help from most

They walk past in disgust without even knowing what I’ve been through

The story is unwritten, Judging is far more easier for the weak

How would you feel waking up everyday feeling this way?

I yearn only for the simple. Happiness

Simple should be easy

It’s free so why can’t I have some?!

How would you feel waking up everyday feeling this way?

Just a dirty smudge in the street

My intellect ignored simply because of the way I look

My skills are wasted, A Life wasted because no one had the time for me

What a sad world we live in..

Maria Series.

Leave a Reply

