My Disastrous Walk On A Sunday Afternoon

Today I felt that boredom feeling again, It’s strange to think I used to not even care about being bored I’d just sleep. That all changes now though ๐Ÿ™‚ I got some warm clothes on, got the dogs on their leads & decided instead of a trip to the gym I’ll go on a long walk in the woods with my loves. It’s been raining all weekend so I’m all fleeced up but stupidly wearing some old trainers. The dogs (Marley & Chi) are racing ahead loving every second of it. We get towards the farm & cut through to get to the woods on the other side. BUT on the way there are around twenty HUGE puddles. The kind of puddles you have to tip toe around the edge clinging on for dear life onto what ever you can grab ones. Yeah…My feet were soaked! We hadn’t even gotten to the destination yet! I was quite literally laughing out loud to myself & talking to myself I found it hilarious! Trust thisย it to happen to me!

Puddles & more puddles later we eventually make it to the road. Crossing over the dogs spot the woods and are dragging me across. At this point I let them off to roam, explore & get some exercise. Whilst they’re enjoying the scenery I take some photos (I’ll post some shortly) of my surroundings. For the first time in a LONG time I felt free. I’m halfway through the book ‘The Power Of Now’ by Eckhart Tolle and have taken to the book really well. It’s quite strange it’s almost like the book fell in to my hands at the right time I really needed it ๐Ÿ˜‰ So I was strolling around absorbing everything in watching the dogs chasing sounds & smells, then we went into a huge field to walk around a few times. The field was flooded meaning my feet were freezing but by now I didn’t care! Heading home I remember thinking on the way I must not walk this way back!ย It was all fun & jokes walking back the same way with the mud drenched shoes laughing at the situation alone.

By the time I got home I stripped into some comfy clothes and washed the dogs. They were absolutely knackered & loved their walk ๐Ÿ™‚ I felt like I could sleep too.

I realised when I arrived back home drenched that on my little journey today I let loose. I didn’t think too much & genuinely just enjoyed the present moment which we all take for granted.

What did you guys get up to this weekend? ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

