Starting A Journey..

I once again find myself falling, only this time it doesn’t involve darkness it contains something mystical & new. I find that in life we often assume. In fact we assume a lot. We believe that we are not able to conquer our wildest dreams. We doubt ourselves on anything that floats beyond our cozy bubble. I stare into empty space with thoughts running full speed. I have come to realise we often seek too much for the future without realising our lives are racing past. We end up frightened about our future. This all stems down to us not having any control over the future. I sit here today feeling inspired by those who give me encouragement. Those who tell me I can do it. I then think to myself why should I rush this? I have each day here in front of me to conquer as much of this day as possible! I often sit & analyse life. The billion dollar question; why are here & what purpose should we serve? Well I came to realise, for what ever reason I am here I will not question it anymore & maybe sometime I will realise why. Even if it comes down to my last breath it is not worth worrying about. The beauty of it is, we are living in this beautiful world full of countless opportunities. There is beauty & newness all around us but we often find we fall into depression worrying too much about things that do not matter!

Anyway to sum this up, I will tell you a little about me & why I wrote this today. From a young age I needed a way to express myself. I was never one to express this vocally it was simply pen to paper that fitted perfectly. I have had journals from the age of 9. I would write everything from what I done in that day to how I felt. It was my life. It was for my eyes only, it was another door to my soul that I wished no one to see. Fast forward 9 years at the age of 18 I started becoming interested in my dreams. I would have the weirdest dreams. Some bizarre to the point I had lost a ring my mother had brought me & in this dream a woman told me where I would find this ring. Well believe it or not I went there the next day & there it was laying in the grass. So from the age of 18 I also started writing about my dreams, I mean some of them would take up pages! These were also my secrets I didn’t want anyone to know. They will come in handy one day. Well ‘one day’ is very soon. I have been writing expressive poetry & short stories for a few years now and feel it’s time I take my passion further. With the help of those close to me that gave me faith in what I could do I am starting to look into writing a novel & dedicating more time into finding out more. I would really appreciate any help from you writers out there πŸ˜€

I believe that life isn’t short if you live it to the fullest. It’s only short if we waste it. This is why I am changing my life around. Novel’s don’t write themselves πŸ˜‰

13 thoughts on “Starting A Journey..

    1. Hey Daniel,
      Nice hearing from you again!

      I’m not sure about the poetry I’m not confident with it yet. Maybe that will come into light further on in life, we shall see πŸ˜‰

  1. Oh I have a lot of writer followers, let me reblog so they can get in touch with you. I really liked this btw. A lot. Reminds me of what I am doing in my own life. I am wishing you luck! πŸ™‚

    1. Thank you so much!! That means a lot to me.
      Thanks for the luck too I need it right now!! πŸ™‚
      Stay in touch πŸ™‚

  2. Reblogged this on Green Embers and commented:
    For the writers who follow me, there is a new one planning on writing a novel asking for help (I am assuming advice but… I shouldn’t assume). Anyway stop on by this blog and help out! πŸ™‚

  3. Hi! I came over to your blog from greenembers reblog! For me at least, I find that the best way to start a novel is to… well… start. I don’t go crazy with outlining or really knowing where I’m going. I have a general idea, but I let it all play out as I write. This technique results in a huge editing/rewriting process but to me it’s worth it to get the words out, and then tidy it up later. Good luck!

    1. Hello Jess,
      Thank you so much for commenting!
      See the advice you have given is right up my street! I can see that being a good place to start. Thanks again for the advice I really appreciate that! I will check out your blog too πŸ™‚

      Take care

  4. Hi Maria and all I can say is ‘you go girl’! I know just how you are feeling, having just taken this very same step myself to write a book which I have wanted to write for 32 years! Better late than never right! Because I am a new writer I don’t have any real advice for you I’m afraid, other than, stick with it and go with it. I for one love your writing style πŸ™‚ Just to mention also, my daughter finds it so much easier to express herself in writing just like you and has kept journals since she was little. She also loves to tell me all about her very iintricate dreams! Keep in touch and have a lovely weekend…x

    1. Hey Sherri! πŸ™‚
      Nice to hear from you!! Haha thank you! I am just new to this, I was so comfortable just writing to express but hearing from others to put it into something others can read I thought I could just do that but..I have no experience what so ever in the publishing/editing department. I mean it’s all new. Sherri..it really is never too late to do what you want in life! πŸ˜‰
      Thanks so much πŸ™‚ really means a lot to me.
      Sounds like me & your daughter have quite a bit in common! Has she joined the blogging world yet?
      Please stay in touch, always lovely to hear from you!
      xx

Leave a Reply

