The Welcomed Cure

 

Let this substance tip me over the edge

Guide me to the places I yearned to be

Eyes locking with countless strangers

What is this look in your eyes?

Feeling superior, walking on clouds

Who can I inject words of randomness into now? 

Let me be the story teller for the night

Lure you in with words of secrecy

Tell you things you never knew

 

Why can’t I feel this way forever?

I would do anything for this substance to run through my veins

A different half of me..

Deep down in midst of confusion I seek you

My appealing way out

Only a drip away to the ultimate dream

It won’t be long before my lips reunite 

Icy cold, sharp tasting.

My new friend.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

