Escaping In The Beat Up Camaro

Letting the wind take my hair. Blows. Drying out the pain. 

Winding down the windows in this beat up Camaro. Power her up. Roar through the scenic routes. Mimic my words. The whole destination is unknown. No questions asked. Let me take control. Erase the haunting thoughts. Drive til’ dusk right through to dawn. 

Kiss goodbye to the rules. Foot to the floor. Floor her. Drive until I say stop. 

The darkness slowly takes over. Fucked up patch work. Lines of reds. Scribbles of orange own the sky. The breath she breathes rolls over my skin. Cleansing. Circles of light pass by once every 10 miles. Keep her going. Greens are welcomed now. Raise over this dirty city. Show me the dotted lights. Letting my imagination paint a pretty thought. No future exists here. Just this moment. 

The crisp night always feels fresher. Darkness invades my space but I invite him. 

So the night takes me. Twirls her ivy all over me. A heavy beat speeds through me. Rhymes are jumpy. Feelings of nostalgia take over. Home sweet home. Bittersweet. I am a different character in this game. No one needs to know. This sense of freedom is liberating. Release all bad energies. Even if..For one night only. 

Sinking teeth into lips it’s nearly time. Heavy eyes dragging her further into the poison.

Dusk is slowly showing her dreaded face. Not welcome today. This destination is too close. Easing off the pedal. I don’t want to go home. The gloomy idea unsettles me. The soft tones of greyish blues step on through. The melody comes to a stop. Life comes to a halt. Everything that was gone seems to matter again. Those red crosses marching back. The failures are only down the road. Home stretch. Lock me in this beat up Camaro. I don’t want to go. 

I want this feeling everyday.

10 thoughts on “Escaping In The Beat Up Camaro

    1. Haha! I wish I had a canyon near by!! I don’t own a Camaro myself I just love the older ones. My dad used to have one! Just a little reminiscing. Oh BTW I checked out those pictures, I love them! Looks like you had a great time 😀

      1. Yes! I need some hiking shoes/boots too. Yes if you take some pictures that would be lovely I will have to check them out! Let me know if you do, I’m rubbish at checking my ‘reader’ page 🙂

  1. This is the right blog for anyone who wants to find out about this topic. You realize so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually would wantHaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!
    dialysis http://van3spoon.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

