Thanking You..

Thanking You..

Hey guys,

I know I haven’t blogged in like a week, but I have been trying to take some time. It wasn’t easy, I really missed this place!

Anyway, for the last month I have been trying to fight my binge eating disorder and focus on myself and what I really want. With the help of a close friend of mine I have managed to lose 14lbs this month πŸ™‚ With her encouraging support and just being there for me in general I have been more dedicated than ever!

So to thank my lovely friend Michelle, I brought her this gem tree. Her favourite gemstone is the Moonstone but I wasn’t too keen on the one there so I opted for this Amethyst tree instead which turns out to be her birth stone! πŸ™‚

I have always been surrounded by people but have never felt genuine support, until now. I am so thankful for her πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “Thanking You..

  1. Aw! I’m so happy you really felt like someone was there for you, that you have someone to share with and trust! That’s always great. And I think Michelle is happy that you show her appreciating. Too many forget to value the good things in our lives … πŸ™‚

    1. It all feels so foreign to me at the moment as I’ve never felt that before from a friend. I never really cared for my friends in all honesty as I never really knew what a real friendship consisted of. Now I do know I am happy with that πŸ˜€

      I hope you have a wonderful week! I will be posting more from now on just took a short break πŸ™‚ x

    1. Thanks Brad! I am too, I never really liked to rely on anyone for help etc just kept it all bottled up but it really has given me a brighter look on life πŸ™‚ Hope you are well?

    1. Hey Sherri πŸ˜€

      She will Sherri trust me πŸ™‚ It’s hard sometimes opening up to your parents etc. My dad has recently mentioned he would like me to be more open with them etc but it all takes time πŸ™‚ Small steps πŸ™‚

      Thank you Sherri I am quite pleased too πŸ˜€ xx

      1. Thanks Maria, what you say here helps me more than you know! My daughter has been in quite a prolonged ‘shutdown’ mode, several days now, and I find this the hardest part. I know I need to give her the space and let her deal with it in her own way but it is so hard for me as her mum as I know that she knows that I am always here for her, should she want to talk about it…that makes sense I hope!
        Anyway, didn’t mean to go on, but this did really help, thank you!! Again, so happy for you and the progress in your life. What a precious friend you have there in Michelle, and she with you.
        Have a lovely day, lovely lady πŸ™‚ x

      2. Sherri you don’t have to thank me!! I feel like your my online mother lol, I just want to help you as much as I can. As I’m growing older I am more aware of my behavior and how my parents see it.
        Ahh I had a meltdown for a while around a month ago running along side a low episode of depression. I tend to only have shutdowns rarely and only last a day or so. So I do feel your pain! It is definitely best to just give her the space she wants and be there if she needs you! You are a great mother and she knows that! πŸ˜€

        Sherri you help me too, you make me realise how my parents are probably feeling. My dad feels like he’s walking on egg shells around me when I’m in meltdown zone. I am so glad I’ve met you here as you give me the eyes of someone else dealing with it at home.

        Just curious, does your daughter open up to you well? Like is she quite vocal about how she feels or is she locked up?

        I am grateful more than ever for those around me, in reality and on here. You all make me feel better! πŸ™‚ xx

        P.S you can write to me whenever you like! If you need me privately just message me on Facebook or email I’m always here πŸ™‚ x

  2. Aww, thanks Maria πŸ™‚ My daughter does eventually open up to me and when it is something really troubling her and going for a while she will email me or write me a long letter as she finds it easier to put things into words. She feels that she can’t make herself understood if she tries to explains things. I do feel like I’m walking on eggshells though quite a bit of the time πŸ˜‰
    We are coming out of this recent bad spell again, phew, so I take as much of the good as I can! It is great that we can give one another such a helpful perspective and I am so glad I met you too!
    Thank you so much for making yourself so available to me and please know that you can contact me anytime too. That’s what is so wonderful about having our blogs, we can all support and help each other more than we know!
    Have a super weekend lovely Maria πŸ™‚ xx

Leave a Reply

