Is It Me Or Is It You?

Is it me or is it you?

The crazy fuck who’s gone coo coo

Analyzing everything around me

Lies and conspiracy theories, plenty to see

 

Is it me or is it you?

The heartless bitch who’s lost her soul

Searching high and low for that expensive and rare

Only happiness wasn’t in arms reach, leaving her bare

 

Is it me or is it you?

The creepy monster that lurks over her shoulder

Ruling her mind, demanding complete control

Only to harm her, slash at her mask and blind her soul

 

Is it me or is it you?

The miserable girl with two left feet

Fearing the fall after the climb

Rushing ahead before she’s out of time

 

Is it me or is it you? 

Counting down the days, knowing it’ll be soon

Killed by car, tortured by evil or head first down the stairs

But it’s not like anyone will care..

 

Is it me or is it you?

Talking nonsense to herself, losing it

The angry woman ripping out her hair strand by strand

Punching for pain with shaky hands

 

Is it me or is it you?

That still feels sane and normal

Labels and stereotypes designed for idiots

Glancing around at these strange ‘humans’

 

Is it me or is it you?

Whom can’t understand why the population’s blind

Believing idiots who chant bullshit about ‘ruling the world’ 

Only to panic when they realize the world really does own us..

 

Is it me or is it you?

That’s sick to death of breathing

In a fucked up world

Not even worthy of experiencing 

Leave a Reply

