Did My Blog Just Magically Disappear?!

Hey guys,

Just a quick post! Arghhh, it’s been a stressful few days. As some of you may know my blog somehow managed to get deleted?! *shock face* Can you actually imagine my face when I saw ‘…the author has deleted this site’ I think my heart skipped a hundred beats. It took a few days to hear feedback from support but apparently it has something to do with me changing my blogs name 10 months ago. That’s the reason my website mysteriously vanished. 

I really appreciated Daniel sending me an email informing me it had been deleted. I also appreciate many others who helped me out on Twitter. You’re all my life savers. 

After I thought I had lost my blog I had some time to think. I’m in two minds at the moment but have been considering a name change and new lay out. What do you guys think? I know it’s my choice but I’m really indecisive at this point. I would like to eventually own my blog so I’m thinking a more practical name. 

So what’s been happening with you guys? Feels like I haven’t been here for ages. I’ve had ideas of new posts but they’ve slipped my mind now 😦 I’ve had quite a positive week which I am very grateful for. I have managed to lose more weight and I am now half way to my goal. I also had an exciting opportunity arise, but I will keep that on the hush for now! 😉 When the times right and all that jazz! I even took mother out for lunch today and battled town. It wasn’t as relaxed as I had hoped but it was nice to spend quality time with my dearest. Time goes to quick! 

Anyway, just letting you all know I’m still here I haven’t deserted you all! I was quite surprised that anyone cared about my disappearance to be honest! Means a lot to me 😀 New post will be up in the next few days, bear with me 🙂

 

– Maria.

14 thoughts on “Did My Blog Just Magically Disappear?!

    1. Thanks Brad, feels good to be back! haha. Ahh I couldn’t leave WordPress, I mean lets be honest you can’t get much better can ya?! 😉

  1. Oh my goodness! I am so happy to see this! Yesterday I was looking for your blog and freaked out when I could not find it. Immediately I wondered if you were dead or mad at us or some other awful thing. Seeing this today is so wonderful! 🙂 🙂 😀

    1. Haha, believe me Anna I thought I was going to pass out! I still hope to live until my forties *touch wood*, and I could never be mad at any of you guys! You have all be wonderful 😀

      I am so glad to be back! xx

    1. 😀 Yep I am back! I had to write on the forum and wait for support. It took like three days! I still don’t know why it went down but it’s here now! *phew*

    1. I am so glad to be back here Sherri! What do you think about me changing the site name and design? I’m really stuck in two minds about it! 😦 xx

      1. Yes, me too 🙂 Hmmm, that’s a hard one. I do love your site and the name, I think it’s brilliant, but maybe you are feeling differently about things now and so you want to reflect that. Perhaps you need a change. Give it a day or two and if the feeling doesn’t go away then maybe you should just go for it 🙂 xx

      2. It really is hard. I think I am feeling differently about it all now but I’ll leave it a while I think. Your definitely right about waiting and seeing if the feeling is still there. Thanks for this Sherri xxx

Leave a Reply

