October Short Update & Suggestions Welcome!

Hey guys!

Β 

How are you all? I just want to apologise for not posting a lot over the last few weeks. As many of you will know I had a date over the weekend. I was so nervous leading up to Sunday that my mind has been elsewhere. For the first time in a long time I feel quite positive about life. I’ve been sat here for a while trying to decide to what to write next *sigh*. It’s quite hard to write about topics to do with Aspergers etc when I really want to write about others things πŸ˜‰Β 

So over the past week I’ve done a lot more writing but it’s in my private pad. I’m not ready just yet to transfer over but we shall see. So tell me how you’re all feeling at the moment? Also if any of you would like me to post anything that would interest you please let me know! Ideas would be really good right now πŸ™‚ I am open to discuss my personal journey with depression and Aspergers too, so anything to take my mind off other distractions is appreciated.

Β 

Anyway, I’ll leave it here for now as I’m getting quite tired πŸ™‚ Hope you all have a lovely week!Β 

18 thoughts on “October Short Update & Suggestions Welcome!

    1. πŸ˜€ I really enjoyed myself and I’m spending the day with him on Saturday πŸ™‚ He’s really lovely. Aww me too I’m feeling good this week, still have some nerves but it’s more excitement πŸ˜€

    1. Ok, will try and write up a post over the next few days.

      I know exactly what you mean about relating to others, sometimes it’s nice to not feel alone with it.

      1. Yeah you’re definitely not alone there! I often find it hard to word it right *sigh* Will let you know on Twitter when post is up.

  1. write about in your blog. depression.loneliness ,being diagnosed,what EFFECTS YOU MOST WITH HAVING ASPERGER,meltdowns, Allergies, do you have hayfever,asthma,migraines,talk about them.very efffecting with aspergers. mark.from cambridgeshire

    Date: Tue, 8 Oct 2013 22:42:33 +0000 To: mkentdad12@outlook.com

    1. I believe so πŸ™‚ It’s been years since I’ve wanted to be in someone’s company πŸ™‚ Thank you Sherri! How is life treating you? xx

  2. depression, interesting little tidbit from me, I recently had someone having read my blog tell someone he thinks i am dealing with heavy depression after reading some posts, being susceptible to depression as my condition makes me and the possibility of undiagnosed aspergers or other similar condition, I can’t say I’d rule it out. but am feeling ok, yes things are going nowhere at the moment Maria but there is always something positive somewhere!

    1. Hey,

      Sorry for taking ages to reply! I lose track sometimes.

      I find that for the past few years depression kind of ‘lurks’ over my shoulder. It’s the first time in years that I’ve found my ground. I think you need good support around you and people to talk to. You know I’m always here for you when sh*t gets tough.

      I used to live every day of my life not caring, I gave up on life. The same answer would come to mind ‘I’m going to die anyway’ but I’ve now come out of that and want to stay in control. I remember when people would say ‘there’s positivity everywhere’ etc..but sometimes you’re just not ready to seek it.

      I believe in time. I think time really can heal and it takes a someone or something to make you realise what’s happening in your life. I just regret wasting like 4 years to depression 😦

      Here if you need me!

Leave a Reply

