London Oct 13

Day Trip To London

Today I woke up after having only 4 hours sleep (if that) knowing that I had to drag myself out of bed and spend the day around hundreds of people. I was tempted to not spend the day with my mother and aunt but I knew I couldn’t leave them to roam around London with out me! I had fear screaming at me for 15 minutes making me go.

So after a Β sharp wake up by loud voices and train brakes I thought I was ready to face the day. In a daze I slipped through people, eyes set on my destination. Β I got us all to the right places on time and even relaxed a bit. By the time it got to lunch time mother and I arranged to meet my aunt in Harrods. I’ve attached some images to this post of some attractions that caught my eye throughout the day. The dude in gold really got me though. For ages I’ve wanted to see these people πŸ™‚ I could hear gasps and questions of how he was doing it.. I think I sussed it, give me your guesses too πŸ˜‰

After spending minutes staring at this guy we ended up heading in to Harrods. I’ve been to London plenty of times but Harrods never really crossed my mind. I actually loved the place. The building and it’s designs more so, but it really was amazing. I think it would be nice to go closer to Christmas too so may arrange that πŸ™‚

After taking the tubes we managed to get back on to the train home at 4.15, I decided to sit alone to settle my mind. It was only when we arrived back in my comfort zone that mother pointed out I managed the day pretty well. I remained calm and in control the entire day, which is usually a struggle with London in particular. I’m sure it’s all the good changes that are settling me at the moment in life. I must say I’m feeling very proud of myself for not having a tantrum πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “London Oct 13

    1. Thank you Sherri πŸ˜€ I feel like a different person lately lol, or rather the person I once was πŸ˜‰ Thank you xXx

    1. Thanks! Feeling very chuffed with myself πŸ˜€

      The desert was ‘OK’. Considering the size etc.. I’ve had better πŸ™‚

      1. That’s rubbish – it looks so good! πŸ˜€
        Yeah – you really should feel chuffed; made me smile! Next step, the world!

Leave a Reply

