A New Leaf – 2014

IMG_5782
Happy New Year!

It’s been a while since I’ve taken the time to post, but I can comfortably say I am back and will be providing you guys with moreposts and hopefully hear back from the lovely friends I have made here. I have also received a few emails over the Christmas holidays from some of you passers by, even though I have mentally occupied I will clear some mental clutter and get back to youΒ all πŸ™‚

The Christmas holidays have gone by so fast! I hope you all had a cosy time with family and friends. I spent the majority of my holiday feeling like I wasn’t ‘here’. Christmas and New Years Eve felt like any other day and my mind was constantly thinking of Blue. It felt like a big chunk of my brain was taken up and filled with restricted thoughts. I was unable to focus on anything at all but myself and how I was dealing with his absence.

With the New Year here and Blue arriving safely home I finally feel I can catch up with late blog posts and actually keep up to date with monthly features. I’ve never really been one to stick at resolutions so I tend to avoid making them but this year I have written down a few goals I would like to achieve in life and hopefully I can work on them now I am fighting away the depression. One thing I have learned over the past year though which has been the most helpful, is understanding my mind and body more. I used to drift through life not caring for any signs or where I was or where I was going, but now I can read the signs when they appear and do no silly things when caught up in the motion of life.

Over the last few months I have Β taken a step back and thought more about what will make me happy throughout life. I now have people around me that bring me happiness, support and loving care. I finally feel comfortable with myself and have some ambition to take advantage of the life I have been blessed with and now share with an amazing boyfriend. I have received wise advice from those close to me and I know that I have to take baby steps to achieve my goals and feel stable at the same time.

There is always the fear of falling back in to depression after coming so far in a short amount of time. I am aware that I’m still not clear of depression and may never will be but I have faith. Taking on small goals in small doses and not putting myself under too much pressure should do the trick. *fingers crossed*

Anyway guys, I have so many posts to prepare so I will leave it here for today. I will keep this updated and stay in touch with you all. Remember you can always catch me on gmail or my Facebook page. Would be great to hear from you and see familiar faces πŸ™‚

All the best for the future!

– Maria.

9 thoughts on “A New Leaf – 2014

    1. Yeah that is definitely all I am going to do now πŸ™‚ I need to take more risks in life! Always here if you need to talk.

    1. I’m feeling pretty geared up now for the year, so hopefully it’s better than the past couple! It’s so nice to see your face again! πŸ˜€ Hope everything is going well for you? xxx

      1. Aw! Thanks! Hearing that you are better prepared for this year is wonderful. Things were tough over Christmas break for me. However, being back at school is lovely.

  1. One step at a time as I always say Maria, and so good to see you on the up and up and bursting with renewed hope, joy and creativity. That ‘old black dog’ never really goes away, I speak from experience, but you can sure tell it to go and lay down and not make a sound for a while so that you can get on with your life and enjoy it minute by minute, day by day! Can’t wait to read more… πŸ™‚ xz

    1. That is definitely working for me πŸ™‚ I think that with all the newness with Blue, it kind of took my mind off everything, and I’ve only just levelled back out! It feels good to be back! πŸ˜€

      Yeah as for the ‘old black dog’ I can already see it always laying around, but you’re right, you can tell it to lay down whilst enjoying as many days or weeks as possible! πŸ˜€

      Will be posting a lot more from now on & also need to pay attention to ‘Reader’. I’ve been slacking lately πŸ˜€ x x

Leave a Reply

