Awesome Blossom Award Goes To…

awesome-blossom-award

Growing up I never paid too much attention to flowers. My most vivid memory takes me back to my adventurous years of building dens and camps in the woods, I can still remember feeling mighty and strong carrying logs to our ‘base’. Along with these memories I can remember a deep blue/purple splatter across the woodlands – bluebells. 

Over the last few years I have paid more attention to the pretty things around me. I started to notice the change in seasons and the different animals that appear, the growth in flowers and the colours of leaves. People can lose themselves in time, they may never see the flower bloom and grow into something beautiful. Yet those who appreciate each day can see those slightest changes, like a flower slowly blossoming. It’s these little things that make me realise life is too short and no matter how long we wait for a tree to grow or a flower, just seeing it grow daily is enough to be grateful. It’s enough to live each moment fully. 

I would love to thank Anna Rose Meeds for nominating me for this beautiful award and always having me in her thoughts 🙂 She is an amazing lady and I am so grateful to have someone like her in my life 🙂

~

There were not exact rules for this award.  Thus, I decided to nominate eight other blogs for this award.  Each blogger I mention displays beauty, growth, strength, and grace in their posts.  Thank you for taking the time to be an awesome gardener and flower instead of a grass blade or dirt.

 

  1. Sherri Matthews
  2. That Awkward Kid
  3. Paris Carter
  4. hastywords
  5. Green Embers
  6. Kristen Hope Mazzola
  7. Life On The Moon
  8. Linda Mad Hatter
3 thoughts on “Awesome Blossom Award Goes To…

  1. Congratulations. Best of luck to you on your endeavors. Keep your head up high. Chase your dreams. Believe in yourself.

    1. Thank you Vernon for the inspiring words 🙂 I will keep my head as high as I can hold it & hopefully it won’t fall down too soon!
      Will try to believe in myself more too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

