Sally Tonkin – 24 Peaks, 24 hours.

imaging

I would like to dedicate this post to my online friend Sally Tonkin who is hiking 24 peaks, in the Lake District, in 24 hours for the National Autistic Society. After her son was diagnosed with Aspergers Syndrome Sally has become aware of how much autism can affect peoples lives and their families. So, she is going to do something crazy to raise awareness and some money to support the National Autistic Society and I’m definitely following her journey.

It takes a lot of courage and determination to commit to a fundraising event. For Sally, there have already been early morning runs in crazy hats, funny outfits and countless days of practice. One day I would love to find the courage to raise money for people in need. Sally has inspired me and given me hope that in the future I can do a sponsored walk or run.

I know that a lot of my followers here are living on the autism spectrum or know of someone with autism, so if you guys have the time I would be very grateful if you could check out Sally’s Justgiving page and follow her journey with me. I will post links below.

Text TONK48 £1 to 70070.

Justgiving –  http://www.justgiving.com/SallyTonkin24peaksin24hours

Twitter@SallyTonkin1 

7 thoughts on “Sally Tonkin – 24 Peaks, 24 hours.

      1. Have you got a link to the site where your books are being sold?

        Yeah I seemed to get better with the depression but now I’m back to where I started, I think it’s down to some pills I’ve started taking so I must make an appointment with GP

Leave a Reply

