ASDigest Feature

 

Logo

Wow, my mind really must be away with the fairies! I think I’ve been living in another world for the last five months 😀 

I can’t believe I haven’t let you guys know that I’ve been writing monthly articles for the ASDigest online magazine! The oppurtunity came in October last year and of course I took it! Here’s what ASDigest is all about:

                                  Autistic Spectrum Digest is a monthly digital magazine that reports events of interest and importance to those on the autism spectrum and those that love them. Our goal is to provide useful and valuable information that is written in an easy to understand format that inspires those who make up the Autistic Spectrum Community.

                                ASDigest is the sister publication of Autism Daily Newscast which reports daily events of interest and importance to those on the autism spectrum and those that love them. Our main focus is on the current issues around research and technology.  Our goal is to provide useful and valuable information that is written in an easy to understand format.

                               Other topics include health, education, careers and interesting life style events. In addition, we review the latest gadgets and products that might be useful to those on the autism spectrum. We attempt to identify the pros and cons from this perspective and the publish the results.

 

Over the past year I have understood more about Asperger’s Syndrome and how it affects me so writing an article about it monthly is just a great way to get it all off my chest. I’ve never featured in anything before so it’s definitely a challenge and I’m enjoying every moment. 

I will be posting a link to the website where you can find instructions on how to subscribe to ASDigest and I will also try to add another page so you can check out the website any time. 

 

asdigest.com

12 thoughts on “ASDigest Feature

  1. Well done Maria and don’t worry, I forget things like that too. It’s good to see that you are taking such a positive step. I will get the mag for myself and alert my bosses at work to its existence.

Leave a Reply

