Valentine’s Weekend – Isle of Wight

I always knew the kind of guy I would have loved to be in a relationship. He would be caring, thoughtful, imaginative, funny and different. I never thought I’d ever meet a guy like that until I met Blue. He is all of those characteristics and more!

I have never really celebrated Valentine’s Day and didn’t want any special treatment or gifts, no, all I wanted was time spent with Blue. Sounds very cheesy but that is quite literally all I wanted and Blue made sure the weekend was memorable.

On the Friday I arrived at his with a handmade card and lovers cupcakes πŸ™‚ To also receive some beautiful hyacinths. We then sat down with his family to a delicious meal prepared by his mother. Our Valentine’s plans were made for the Saturday so we got an early-ish night to leave for the Isle of Wight in the morning.

After an anxious trip on the ferry, we arrived at Cowes an hour later. We started the day off having a tour of the Osborne House, Queen Victoria’s summer/holiday home. It was an absolutely beautiful place with a breath taking view looking over the sea. Whilst inside the house you can see great art work, sculptures and artsy mosaic tiles. Not only was it a great piece of art altogether it holds so much history that you can’t help but feel like you are living in the 1800’s.

By the time the tour had ended it was raining heavily so we decided to drive around the island and the beaches. A few pot holes and muddy puddles later we headed back to the hotel to get ready for our booked meal at 8PM.

Once we were ready we booked a cab to the Folly Inn, a country pub located next to the River Medina. It had a warm inviting atmosphere with a live music. I really enjoyed spending time here with my love and spending quality time together. Blue ordered red snapper and I ordered sausages and cheesy mash πŸ˜€ (going through a sausage and mash phase)

After spending a few hours there we left for Newport to have a few drinks. I think I had one too many glasses of rose (as always). So we ended up walking back to the hotel and calling it a night.

Waking up to a bright day we headed out to the coast before getting the ferry home. The beach was stunning (have posted photos above) I didn’t want to leave 😦 The ferry home wasn’t too bad this time yet I was still relieved to be off it πŸ˜€ I’m now home safe and sound feeling very grateful to have Blue in my life…

9 thoughts on “Valentine’s Weekend – Isle of Wight

  1. The pictures were very beautiful, as well as the story. Thanks for sharing. Be strong. Never lose hope!!
    Love is a very strong force to have in your life.
    Let us never forget it.
    Love conquers all.

    1. Thanks Vernon!

      You should get back on Instagram, missing the positivity πŸ˜€

      Yes finding it all new (the love thing) but I’m loving each day and even though there have been a few hard times I know it will all be OK in the end πŸ™‚

      And you’re right, love really does conquer all!

      Take care & don’t be a stranger..

Leave a Reply

