Seven Blog Awards Goes To…

Today has been a great day..

Like most Wednesdays I woke up feeling recharged and ready to take on the weekend with Blue. I’ve been bouncing off the walls with excitement as I get to see my love tomorrow 🙂 I’ve managed to prepare everything so I have little to do tomorrow and can relax whilst getting ready. So I come online to check on my blog and see a pleasant surprise….

This amazing and beautiful woman Sherri Matthews has awarded me with not only one blog award, but seven of them in one! I feel like today could not get any better 🙂 I love that feeling of accomplishing something and having been out of work for a few years now the only achievements I really make are from blogging, so it’s always a pleasure accepting these awards..

I’d love it if you could all pass by my dear friend Sherri’s Summerhouse and enjoy the view. Over the past year I’ve developed a strong bond with Sherri. She reminds me of my mother in so many ways. We often share experiences and realise along the way how much we have in common (dealing with aspies). Her blog is very insightful and reminds me of an artsy scrapbook..full of beautifully written poems, posts and pictures. So please guys, if you have the time check out her blog and I promise you will leave satisfied 🙂

Here they are , the seven awards:

Here are the rules for the Seven Awards:

  • Display the logo on your sidebar
  • Link back to the person who nominated you
  • State 7 things about yourself
  • Nominate 15 (or so) bloggers for this award
  • Notify the nominees of their nominations

Seven facts about me:

  1. I own two dogs called Marley & Chi
  2. I like quirky objects
  3. I have never been in love until now..
  4. I enjoy all genres of music ranging from classical – heavy metal
  5. I love exploring abandoned buildings at night
  6. I live by black & white yet I analyse everything as it can’t be black & white
  7. I have no obsession with celebrities

I nominate..

  1. Aspie Story
  2. ThatAwkwardKid
  3. Anna Rose Meeds
  4. Fairytale Epidemic
  5. Ryan Hendry
  6. Friendly Fairy Tales
  7. Petrossa
  8. Green Embers
  9. kushtrimthaqi
  10. Donavan Wallace
  11. Linda Mad Hatter
  12. Aspermama
  13. Peaceful Rampage
  14. OwlMcCloud
  15. thebreakdownoftaboo

And that is all for tonight folks 🙂 Please check out these blogs here as they are all great and unique.

14 thoughts on “Seven Blog Awards Goes To…

  1. This is so nice of you! Wow, seven!! I don’t know anything about the Christmas one, but hey, would I follow the rules? Hmm, probably not! LOL I will check out your friend. Have a lovely week! Warmly, Brenda

    1. You’re a great blogger and deserve them all 🙂

      Haha I didn’t know about the Christmas one either..

      Thank you, she is worth checking out 🙂

      1. I hope for the gumption to post my awards after my break. I was in the middle of making a video to put on my award acceptance page when my laptop crashed, taking my work with it. Thus I didn’t manage that before my vacation, so it will have to wait until after. Eventually life will settle down again, without laptop problems, puking and vacations. I hope!

    1. Ahh if you ever want to talk, email is posted in about sec. Hope things pick up and I’m glad this helped 😀 x

  2. Congrats on the award and thank you for the nomination Maria! I’m really happy to read you are doing so well at the moment. And I like the 7 random facts you posted. 🙂 I can relate to a couple of them. No surprise I guess! 😉

  3. Many congratulations again Maria, you deserve every one of these awards, and thank you so much for the beautiful things you said about me and my blog, wow, I’m actually blushing at your amazing compliments! I love how you described my blog as an ‘artsy scrapbook’ because when I was a young girl I used to be obsessed with keeping scrapbooks so this really made me smile 🙂
    Keep doing what you’re doing, you are beautiful inside and out and I mean that 🙂 xoxoxoxoxoxox

Leave a Reply

