The Butterfly Light Award Goes To…

I am over the moon to be awarded for The Butterfly Light Award by the beautiful Sherri.

Lately I have been living in the present time. I’ve paid no attention to my past whatsoever. Whilst in depression I constantly lived in the past and never let go of the things that brought me down. I always need answers to the point of obsession and it just didn’t stop. Anyway today I have tried to think of my past and how it makes me feel and I can honestly say it makes me feel nothing. It’s all forgotten.

There are some things I haven’t forgotten though out of choice. These things being the lovely people I have been so lucky to meet here on WordPress and especially one lady in particular – Sherri. Ever since we’ve been friends I have felt a strong bond between us. She is like my online mother. She helps me understand how my family may feel and I help her understand how her daughter may be feeling. Although we may not speak everyday, I know she is always there and I’m always here.

I am so thankful that you thought of me when awarded this sweet award. Thank you also for being a great friend that I cherish.

butterfly-light-award
Butterfly Light Award

 

How I’m Spreading Light – Sharing my personal experiences and being completely open with you all 🙂 Also a shoulder to cry on..

Conditions For Accepting The Award

  1. You must write an acceptance post, making sure you link back to the blogger who awarded you and thank them. You MAY NOT lump this award in with a batch of other awards.
  2. 2. You must individually name and re-award to a minimum of 1 and a maximum of 9999999 bloggers. You must let them know either personally with a comment on their blog OR a pingback (I’d suggest their about page)
  3. You must link back to Belinda’s blog either to http://idiotwriting.wordpress.com/2014/03/13/i-love-charismatic-geeks/ OR http://idiotwriting.wordpress.com/about/
  4. You must write a short paragraph – Entitled either “How I’m Spreading Light” OR “How I’m A Positive Influence”
  5. Display Belinda’s lovely “Butterfly Light Award” badge on your blog.

 

Here then are the wonderful bloggers I’m nominating  for the Butterfly Light Award, and many congratulations to you all!

  1. The Art Frog
  2. Anna Rose Meeds
  3. Pensive Aspie
  4. The Why About This
  5. kushtrimthaqi
  6. Peaceful Rampage
My religion is very simple. My religion is kindness – Dalai Lama
13 thoughts on “The Butterfly Light Award Goes To…

    1. Oh no it’s definitely you 🙂 The reason I mentioned the advice with Sherri (another blogger) is because I was telling our story of friendship and we often share advice and experiences:) It was the rules to thank the nominator 🙂 I then nominated others I felt deserved this award (including you) 🙂

  1. Congratulations.
    You deserve it for how good of a writer you are and for how inspiring your blog is.
    Keep up the awesome work.
    Never lose hope.
    And smile.

  2. Congratulations Maria. A beautiful and moving (literally) Award well deserved by you., for all the reasons already mentioned above by your other commenters. Thank you, very much, for including me in your excellent list of bloggers. I am very flattered and appreciative of your noomination. xx Penny 🙂

Leave a Reply

