Cornwall – Camping Trip

I just don’t even know where to start with this post tonight..

I get these days when I just have no control over myself and where I am going. I just let go of something and flow with everything around me. It’s one of those days today. Well, it has been since I’ve been home from Cornwall. I had an amazing time there exploring villages and spending time on pretty beaches. I loved feeling the sand beneath my feet and hearing the sound of the ocean whilst reading a book for hours next to my love. I really enjoyed kayaking on still turquoise waters with hundreds of jelly fish everywhere and finding a private cove. I loved the cobbled stoned villages with mysterious alleyways and artsy shops. I was very fond of St.Ives, Blue brought me a painting there which I absolutely adore. I felt very at home in Cornwall. It was very peaceful and laid back. The beaches were stunning and the sun was constantly beaming.

I have very fond memories of Cornwall that will never leave my mind. There wasn’t anything not to love, apart from the up hill walks that left my legs and hips aching. Oh and the trip to Nanjizal Bay which had an obstacle of hefty rocks to climb to reach. I nearly shed tears trying to get my short legs (in a maxi dress) up those rocks but, it was worth it. The views were spectacular. To reach these pretty coves meant tough walks.

I could talk you guys through every day but I’ll be here all night and I’m pretty tired 😦 I will post pictures for you all to see. I also forgot to mention that I now have a job πŸ™‚ I suppose this is why I’ve been feeling all out of place but it’s a new start and I finally feel ready. I will be updating this all very soon and hopefully one day I’ll have the time to fill you in on our holiday in detail.

Have a nice day guys πŸ™‚

9 thoughts on “Cornwall – Camping Trip

    1. Yep, got me a new job πŸ˜€ I feel ready now although I know the first few months will be hard but I’m hoping to pull through. Thanks Sherri, Will keep you posted πŸ˜€ Hope you’re well and the family? x x x

  1. Glad you and Blue had a good getaway, and also glad you made it back safe. It never hurts to unplug and get lost in nature. I really hope the job thing works out for the best. Just have patience. Keep your head up. Enjoy the little things. Take the good with the bad. Smile. Laugh. And never, ever, let anyone drown your skylight!
    Be safe.
    Keep inspiring people!
    Believe in yourself.

    V

    1. It was just amazing V. I really want to live there now. I just can’t wait to go back. I think we will be visiting again over Christmas to see what it’s like in the winter as it’s a summer touristy place. It was so good to not watch TV and use my phone. Goes to show we can live without technology πŸ™‚
      I do too, very nervous but I keep telling myself to just be me and knuckle down with work. Thanks V!

      All the same to you! Oh btw loved the book! πŸ˜€

  2. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you might be a great author.I will ensure
    that I bookmark your blog and may come back in the foreseeable future.
    I want to encourage yourself to continue your
    great work, have a nice holiday weekend!

Leave a Reply

