Something About Maria

  1. Are you named after anyone? I was named after my mother, her name is Maria too. Although in the Philippines they tend to call you by your middle name, so in the UK she is called Emilie.
  2. When was the last time you cried? On Saturday night. My friend and I went to the cinema to see Me Before You. I was a complete mess at the end!
  3. Do you have kids? Not at the moment, it’s something I’ll think about in a few years.
  4. If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself? Argh, a tough one. I’m not sure really. It would take a certain person to become a long term friend of mine. I’m hard work..
  5. Do you use sarcasm a lot? Rarely. I don’t catch on to sarcasm so rarely use it myself.
  6. Will you ever bungee-jump? I highly doubt it! I’m not fond of heights and wouldn’t call myself an adrenaline junkie!
  7. What’s your favorite book? I have a few: Eckhart Tolle – The Power of Now; Dan Brown – Inferno; James Redfield – The Celestine Prophecy and Paulo Coelho – Like The Flowing River.
  8. What’s the first thing you notice about people? Not much as I rarely look at people I’ve just met. If it’s someone I would be spending more time with over time, I would probably notice their hair and clothing.
  9. What is your eye colour? Brown with red tones (noticeable in sunlight).
  10. Scary movie or happy endings? Happy Endings! Scary movies started to have a negative impact on things in my life so I don’t watch them as often.
  11. Favorite smells? Petrichor – the scent of rain, fresh air at night and my mother’s perfume.
  12. Summer or winter? Winter. I do love both seasons but prefer the winter because I can wrap up in cozy clothing and I’ve always been obsessed with anything christmassy. The things I love about summer are also the clothing, healthy skin and holidays.
  13. Computer or television? Computer. I rarely sit and watch TV but I like to go online a lot. I can watch stuff on Netflix too.
  14. What’s the furthest you’ve ever been from home? The Philippines, although my mind is always somewhere in space, does that count? 😉
  15. Do you have any pets? I have two dogs that are living with my parents and I currently foster a dog.
  16. Where were you born? England
  17. What are your hobbies? Collecting ornaments and plants, painting (when I have motivation), blogging, playing the piano and visiting new places.
  1. Do you have any interests? Interior design, animal welfare, writing, reading and photography.
  2. Favorite movie? I have a few faves: X-Men Apocolapyse, Mad Max Fury Road, Twilight Saga, The Hunger Games Film Series and The Family Stone.
  3. Do you have any siblings? No, I’m an only child.
  4. What do you want to be when you grow up? Happy and content in life. Career wise, I’m still trying to figure that one out!
6 thoughts on “Something About Maria

    1. Thanks Michael, I was tagged in a similar questionaire on my Tumblr blog and thought it would be a good idea to add a little about me onto my blog 🙂 Oh yes, have been living in England since I was born. Weirdly, it doesn’t feel like home. Hope you’re well?

      1. I came to England from the US thirty years ago and it feels more like home to me than the US did. I know it sounds weird but that’s just me.

      2. I think I know what you mean. Do you still live in the UK now? I don’t think I could live in the US with their laws! I wouldn’t cope. Hope you’re well?

      3. I don’t blame you to be honest! Yes there are definitely more privileges here and especially if someone has an illness, they’re able to be looked after without the stress of money etc.

Leave a Reply

